Sunday, January 2, 2011

Lafayette County Officials, elected in November, are sworn in on New Year's Eve

A swearing-in ceremony and reception for Harold Hoflander, Presiding Commissioner, and other elected officials was held Dec. 31, 2010, in the Circuit Courtroom in the Lafayette County Courthouse, the oldest courthouse in operation west of the Mississippi. Immediately afterwards a retirement reception was held for outgoing Presiding Commissioner Jim Strodtman. State Representatives Mike McGhee and Joe Aull, presented plaques to both Strodtman and Harland Mieser (who retired in 2008) Mieser served 16 years on the commission. Strodtman served 20 years as Presiding Commissioner, the longest time served by any Presiding Commissioner in Lafayette County history.

Officials sworn in include:
Harold Hoflander, Presiding Commissioner
Patsy Olvera, Recorder
Cherie Mason, Auditor
Linda Niendick, County Clerk
Deana Aversman, Circuit Clerk
Judge John Frerking, Associate Circuit Judge
Lori Fiegenbaum, Collector
Kellie Ritchie, Prosecuting Attorney