Friday, November 14, 2014

Call to Meeting of 21st Missouri Senatorial District - November 22, 2014 in Carrollton, Missouri

Call to Meeting of the 21st Missouri Senatorial District 

5:30 PM Dinner Meeting

JB's Restaurant, 109 S. Folger, Carrollton, Mo.

Special Invited Guests--State Representatives in the 21st Senatorial District:
Chuck Basye, 47th; Nathan Beard, 52nd; Denny Hoskins, 54th; Glen Kolkmeyer, 53rd; Dean Dohrman, 51st; Dave Muntzel, 48th; Joe Don McGaugh, 39th; Donna Pfautsch, 33rd; Jim Neely, 8th; and Mike Lair, 7th. 

From: Linda Leabo, Chair of 21st Senatorial District, and chair of Carroll County Republican Central Committee. 

Date:          Saturday, November 22, 2014
Location:    JB's Steakhouse, 109 S. Folger, Carrollton, Mo.
Time:         5:30 p.m.

Note:  Committee members may bring guests, but only committee members may vote. 
Meeting is open to public, but RSVPs needed for dinner reservations. 

State Committee Member Election: Pursuant to State Statues, the Senatorial District shall meet for the purpose of electing one man and one woman to serve on the Missouri Republican State Committee. These members do NOT have to serve on any other Republican committee, but they must be registered voters of the Senatorial District. These elected state committee members do not "take their seats on the State Committee until the reorganization of the State Committee which typically takes place at the Lincoln Days committee meeting in February.

Dinner will be compliments of Pearce for Missouri and will include choice of one meat (smoked pork chop, grilled chicken breast or cajun chicken
breast), served with baked potato, garden salad  and drink. RSVP dinner choice.

Proxies must be signed by the committee member giving the proxy and held by a qualified voter of the ward, township or sub-district of the committee member giving the proxy. All proxies must be notarized.