Friday, July 2, 2010

Grand Opening--Lafayette County Republican Headquarters in Lexington, Mo.--Election Year 2010

The new 2010 election headquarters for Lafayette County Republicans opened July 1 with a barbecue at 1007 Franklin, Lexington. A large crowd numbering nearly 75 people attended the "drop in and out" open house between 5 and 8 p.m.

Statewide candidate for Auditor, Allen Icet addressed the group briefly, and Rep. Mike McGhee (122nd) offered the table prayer before the group enjoyed barbecue, baked beans and all the trimmings.

Other candidates and office holders attending included: Harold Hoflander, candidate for county Presiding Commissioner, Rep. Stanley Cox, candidate for 118th district (which includes a small part of Lafayette County), Brian Riley, candidate for the 4th Congressional District, current and retiring Presiding Commissioner Jim Strodtman, Linda Niendick for County Clerk, Deana Aversman for Circuit Clerk, Patsy Olvera for Recorder, John Frerking for Associate Circuit Judge Division II, Public Administrator Barb Copenhaver, and Cherie Mason for Auditor. Also attending were representatives from the Bill Stouffer for Congress Campaign and from the Roy Blunt for Senate Campaign.